LMS Art
LMS Art

As we say goodbye to another year, reflections are made, goals and resolutions are set, and most try to think about what this coming year will bring.  For me, I think 2014 will bring something big, I feel God is saying get ready because something is coming.  I cannot say whether or not it is good but it will be big.  This past year brought many things for me including, but not limited to, tears, laughs, frowns, smiles, punches (only friendly ones of course), and some of the best hugs ever.  A friend told me once that things will eventually balance out.  If you are down for a while, eventually that same amount or even more good will take place.  That is what I am hoping for this new year.  I look back and see a lot of pain, hate, tears, frowns, and things that being a junior in high school, I would not have expected.  But yet what I also see are many encouraging text messages, a lot of laughs, and friends who were there through thick and thin and stayed through it all.  I have said it before but I will gladly say it again.  I have been blessed with an amazing group of friends who have been there, who trust me and we have a mutual knowing that we are there for each other. From Water World, to homecoming, to scary movies on Halloween, all the way to a surprise party to kick off break, this year definitely had it’s ups.   Yet, I cannot say that I would change this year if I had a chance.  If I were asked if I wanted to change the sad parts to happy, or the scary parts to joy, I would say no.  Some may wonder why, some may think it is cliche.  If I had not had this year, I would not be as strong as I feel I am now.  I am learning very quickly that “If God will bring you to it, He will bring you through it.” Well my friends, I am still sitting here writing or rather typing out my thoughts on the year, maybe encouraging others to look back at their year and realize how much they have grown, from where they used to be.  So, here’s to you 2013, for making this a year to remember and making me realize that I am strong, and that sometimes being strong means asking for help.  2013, you truly made an impact.

Bible Verse for 2013: Philippians 4:13 I can do all through Him who gives me strength.

Word for 2013: Impact

